Four more Ministers Added in Sindh’s Cabinet

National News, KARACHI: Sindh’s chief minister, Syed Murad Ali Shah, on Wednesday added four more ministers to the cabinet, increasing the number to twelve and two councilors.

Four more Ministers Added in Sindh's Cabinet

The new ministers include Mukhesh Kumar Chawla, Imtiaz Ahmed Shaikh, Syed Nasir Shah and Faraz Ahmed Dero.

Mukesh Chawla belongs to the district of Kashmore-Kandhkot and is MPA in a reserved seat. He was provincial minister of Special Taxes and Taxes in the last provincial government.

Imtiaz Ahmed Shaikh is a former bureaucrat and MPA of Shikarpur. He has been a parliamentary and provincial minister in several previous governments.

Syed Nasir Shah is and MPA of Rohri, Sukkur district and was the information minister during the last government in Sindh.

Faraz Dero is MPA of Tando Adam, district of Sanghar. He became an MPA for the second time and provincial minister for the first time.

The governor of Sindh, Imran Ismail, swore to the newly appointed ministers at a ceremony held at the House of the Governor.

The swearing-in ceremony was attended by the President of the Pakistan People’s Party (PPP), Sindh President, Nisar Khuhro, provincial ministers and advisers, chief secretary, IG Police, family members of ministers and members of civil society .

The main ministers and the governor congratulated the provincial ministers after having taken an oath in the provincial cabinet.

Recommended For You